LPS In the Community

Alberta Emergency Services Awards

The Lacombe Police Service is proud to present the Alberta Emergency Services Award to three members of the Service.

This medal is presented to Emergency Service Personnel in recognition of 12 years of service to the citizens of Alberta for the role they play Emergency Management and keeping their communities safe, The recipients of this medal are:

Sgt. John Hubbard started his policing career with the Calgary Police Service before moving to the Lacombe Police Service where he has completed over 12 years of emergency services.

Cst. Josh Smith was an auxiliary member of the Lacombe Police Service before becoming a regular member in 2007.  This gives him over 14 years of combined service in an emergency services role.

Cst. Derek Lewko served as a Community Peace Officer in a number of communities including Lacombe before becoming a regular member of the Lacombe Police Service in 2017.  Derek has over 12 years’ service in an emergency services capacity.  

We would like to recognize and thank each of these members for their commitment to the public and the Lacombe Police Service for their dedication to the citizens of Lacombe and the Province of Alberta.

We would also like to recognize and thank Sgt. Bryan Zens who received the 20 year Alberta Long Service medal for providing police services to the Citizens of Alberta.  Bryan received this medal in January of this year.

Parade of Gratitude

The Lacombe Police would like to thank all the emergency responders who participated in the parade of gratitude! Thank you to all medical professionals who are working so hard to keep us safe and healthy, and big thanks to the community for maintaining social distancing during the event!